Company

We are a young, dynamic start-up company that was founded in 2014. As a “hotbed of technology”, we possess the technical know-how and the unbridled passion to drive forward the development of the FreeP and to prepare it for series development.

But will the FreeP also be able to establish itself on the market?

We are convinced, because it is revolutionising existing technologies and meeting demands for both e-mobility and clean energy.

A development partnership with the DLR drew our attention to the free piston linear generator project. This gave rise to the idea of our company. We are enabling the further development of the engine to be driven forward, and are cultivating the utilisation of the relevant know-how and laws.

All just crazy ideas?

The proof-of-concept in February 2013 made it clear for the first time: the system works! Our task now is to further develop the key technologies so that a prototype can be completed in three years.

We Are SWEngin

“We firmly believe that the FreeP represents the missing piece of the puzzle in terms of both vehicle propulsion and energy supply, that it will for the first time unify the fields of e-mobility and clean energy, and in so doing will provide an integrated concept for solving the global energy problem.”

Manfred Gröger

Prof. Dr. Manfred Gröger
CEO

Prof. Dr. Manfred Gröger directs the SWEngin GmbH as managing director and additionally acts as an angel investor and representative of previous investors. His activities primarily focus on project management, strategic development of the company and the acquisition of investors and funding bodies. With his many years of experience as an investor and his strong expertise in the areas of project management and strategic development, he offers a great enrichment for the young company.

“As a project manager, I already supervised many start-ups. Now I dedicate myself to the free piston linear generator as a long-term, global and high current project and put myself full of excitement and enthusiasm towards the new challenges!“

 

Lucia Fogelstaller

Lucia Fogelstaller M.Sc.
Business Development

After completing her Master’s degree in business mathematics, Lucia Fogelstaller became enthusiastic about the porject free piston linear generator. In her position as organisational project manager, she drives forward the development of the business segment and the business planning.

“In the project free piston linear generator I can contribute both my study-related experiences and a lot of heart!“

Sonja_Wrage

Sonja Wrage B.Sc.
Business Communication

With her experience in the planning of campaigns and projects, Sonja Wrage holds the position of a coordinator and organiser. She takes care of ongoing process optimisation and smooth communication within the company.

“I am pleased to be part of this innovative business idea and to contribute my own creativity and inventiveness in the project free piston linear generator!“

Markus Rausch

Markus Rausch M.Sc.
Development Engineer

As a development engineer Markus Rausch propels to enhance the technology with enthusiasm. During his studies of vehicle and engine technology at the University of Stuttgart he has worked with the free piston linear generator and acquired know-how in the subject by his thesis on the development of a piston-cooling concept for the free piston linear generator.

“I became aware of the project during my studies and was impressed immediately. I am pleased to be part of the SWEngin’s team and to be instrumental in the development towards a marketable product!”

Igor Olberg

Igor Olberg B.A.
Product Management

Igor Olberg undertakes the planning, management and control of product development as a product manager. He provides product and market-related decisions in the development of the FreeP to be able to optimize the product and make the best possible response to market changes.

“As a product manager I want to ensure that our innovative product is developed as good as possible on the whole way until the market launch.”

We Advise SWEngin

Stephan Engels

Dr. med. Stephan Engels
Sales Consultant

Dr. Stephan Engels has many years of experience in sales and business consultancy. He has helped many companies with their process structuring, financing and project development, and actively supports SWEngin GmbH with help and advice.

????????????????????????????????????

Thomas Adami
Sales Consultant

As a self-employed contractor, Thomas Adami has helped to build up companies and has already taken up an advisory post in a supervisory capacity with numerous venture capital companies. With his broad network, he supports SWEngin GmbH and provides advice in both sales and financing.

© SWENGIN 2017

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?

Company

Wir sind ein junges, dynamisches Start-up Unternehmen, das 2014 gegründet wurde. Wir haben das technische Know-how und die ungebrochene Leidenschaft, als „Technologieschmiede“ die Entwicklung des FreeP voranzutreiben und ihn für die Serienentwicklung vorzubereiten.

Doch wird sich der FreeP auch am Markt durchsetzen können?

Wir sind davon überzeugt: weil er bisherige Technologien revolutioniert und den Anforderungen der E-Mobilität und Clean Energy gerecht wird.

Auf das Thema Freikolben-Lineargenerator sind wir durch eine Entwicklungspartnerschaft mit dem DLR aufmerksam geworden. Daraus ist die Idee unserer Firma entstanden. Wir ermöglichen es, die weitere Entwicklung des Motors voranzutreiben und pflegen die Verwertung des Know-hows und der Rechte.

Alles nur verrückte Ideen?

Mit dem Proof-of-Concept im Februar 2013 war erstmals klar: das System funktioniert! Nun ist es unsere Aufgabe die Schlüsseltechnologien weiterzuentwickeln, so dass in drei Jahren ein Prototyp fertiggestellt werden kann.

Wir sind die SWEngin

„Wir glauben fest daran, dass der FreeP sowohl im Fahrzeugantrieb als auch in der Energieversorgung das fehlende Puzzle-Teil darstellt, das die Bereiche E-Mobility und Clean Energy erstmals vereint und somit ein ganzheitliches Konzept zur Lösung des globalen Energieproblems bereitstellt.“

Manfred Gröger

Prof. Dr. Manfred Gröger
Geschäftsführer

Prof. Dr. Manfred Gröger leitet die SWEngin GmbH als Geschäftsführer und handelt zusätzlich als Business Angel und Vertreter der bisherigen Investoren. Im Fokus seiner Tätigkeit stehen vor allem das Projektmanagement, die strategische Entwicklung des Unternehmens sowie die Akquise von Investoren und Fördergebern. Mit seiner langjährigen Erfahrung als Investor und seinen ausgeprägten Kompetenzen in den Bereichen Projektsteuerung und Strategieentwicklung bietet er die perfekte Bereicherung für das junge Unternehmen.

„Als Projektmanager habe ich bereits viele Start-Ups betreut. Nun widme ich mich mit dem Freikolben-Lineargenerator einem langfristigen, globalen und hoch aktuellem Projekt und stelle mich voller Spannung und Begeisterung den neuen Herausforderungen!“

 

Lucia Fogelstaller

Lucia Fogelstaller M.Sc.
Business Development

Lucia Fogelstaller hat sich nach dem Master-Abschluss ihres Studiums der Wirtschaftsmathematik für das Projekt Freikolben-Lineargenerator begeistert. In ihrer Position als Organisatorische Projektleiterin treibt sie die Geschäftsfeldentwicklung und Businessplanung voran.

„Im Projekt Freikolben-Lineargenerator kann ich sowohl meine Studiums bedingten Erfahrungen als auch viel Herz in das Projekt einbringen!“

Sonja_Wrage

Sonja Wrage B.Sc.
Business Communication

Sonja Wrage übernimmt mit ihrer Erfahrung bei der Planung von Kampagnen und Projekten die Position eines Koordinators und Organisators. Sie kümmert sich um eine stetige Prozessoptimierung und eine reibungslose Kommunikation im Unternehmen.

„Ich freue mich, Teil dieser innovativen Geschäftsidee zu sein und eigene Kreativität und Ideenreichtum in das Projekt Freikolben-Lineargenerator mit einzubringen!“

Markus Rausch

Markus Rausch M.Sc.
Development Engineer

Markus Rausch treibt als Entwicklungsingenieur die Technik mit Begeisterung voran. Bereits während seines Studiums der Fahrzeug- und Motorentechnik an der Universität Stuttgart hat er sich mit dem Freikolben-Lineargenerator beschäftigt und sein Know-how auf dem Fachgebiet durch seine Abschlussarbeit über die Entwicklung eines Kolben-Kühlkonzepts für den Freikolben-Lineargenerator vertieft.

„Auf das Projekt Freikolben-Lineargenerator bin ich während meines Studiums aufmerksam geworden und war sofort begeistert. Ich freue mich heute im Team der SWEngin an der Weiterentwicklung in Richtung eines marktfähigen Produkts maßgeblich beteiligt zu sein!“

Igor Olberg

Igor Olberg B.A.
Product Management

Igor Olberg übernimmt als Product Manager die Planung, Steuerung und Kontrolle bei der Produktentwicklung. Er sorgt für produkt- und marktbezogene Entscheidungen bei der Entwicklung des FreeP, um das Produkt zu optimieren und bestmöglich auf Veränderungen im Markt reagieren zu können.

„Als Produktmanager möchte ich dafür sorgen, dass dieses innovative Produkt auf dem gesamten Weg bis zur Markteinführung bestmöglich entwickelt wird.“

Wir beraten die SWEngin

Stephan Engels

Dr. Stephan Engels
Sales Consultant

Dr. Stephan Engels verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung im Vertrieb und der Unternehmensberatung. Er begleitete zahlreiche Firmen bei der Prozessstrukturierung, Finanzierung und Projektentwicklung und steht der SWEngin GmbH mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.

????????????????????????????????????

Thomas Adami
Sales Consultant

Thomas Adami hat als selbstständiger Unternehmer Firmen mit aufgebaut und bereits eine beratende Funktion als Aufsichtsorgan bei zahlreichen Venture Capital Unternehmen übernommen. Mit einem breiten Netzwerk unterstützt er die SWEngin GmbH und berät sie im Vertrieb und im Bereich der Finanzierung.

© SWENGIN 2017

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?